My debut crime novel – Victim Support

Hot off the press!

I’ve got some exciting news to report! After a lot of hard work, the paperback version of my debut murder mystery novel Victim Support, published by my own press Norsey Press, is out now! It features my female police detective character Inspector Sam Cree and is set in the fictional town of ‘Norsey’, based loosely on Billericay in Essex where we lived for 7 years. We’ve just moved to Hertford – but more on that soon. Let’s just say it’s been a crazy month.

If you’re in Billericay on Saturday 10th December, you can meet me in person at my book signing which is taking place at 2.30pm-5.30pm at the Coach House, Billericay Town Council offices, Crown Yard, off the High Street (near Waitrose car park). I’ll be doing a reading from the book from 3.30pm onwards and you can get your signed copy discounted to £6 on the day.

If you can’t make the signing but would still like a signed copy of the book (£6.99) please contact me directly at piperterrett@googlemail.com or you can buy a signed copy from me via Amazon.co.uk from Norsey Press marketplace sellers.

Here’s a little taster of the plot:

When twin boys go missing, DI Cree and her colleagues on the Norsey Force are already overstretched. Then, a student and an elderly woman are mysteriously gunned down and evidence suggests a sniper is at work. In the background of each murder is an unsolved crime. Is revenge the motive or something deeper? Sam and her boss, Chief Inspector Bill Irons, face a race against time to find the missing boys and the killer before he strikes again.

This is my third book – my first was Bedroom DJ: A Beginner’s Guide and my second The Frugal Life: How to spend less and live more, which is still selling in these tough times – but Victim Support is my first attempt at fiction and I’ve been working on it for a number of years on and off. I’m very excited!

Share It

Share this post using del.icio.us del.icio.us  Share this post using Digg Digg  Share this post using Facebook Facebook  Share this post using Google Google 
Share this post using Live Spaces Live Spaces  Share this post using MySpace MySpace  Share this post using Newsvine Newsvine  Share this post using Reddit Reddit 
Share this post using StumbleUpon StumbleUpon  Share this post using Technorati Technorati  Share this post using Twitter Twitter  Share this post using Yahoo! My Web Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in Essex, Speaking engagements, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My debut crime novel – Victim Support

  1. Good luck with your fiction!

  2. Tracey Smith says:

    Hi Piper – well done missus! Delighted to read your news and I’ve Facebooked it to my lot….

    Wishing I were nearer (am in Lyme Regis) as I would definitely pop in for your signing – hope everything goes wonderfully well.

    Love and respect,
    Trace x

  3. Pratab A says:

    Hello,
    I’m not a natural reader but I’m finding your book gripping and immersing to read!
    Wish the best of success for this novel and any future publications.

    pratab

  4. piperterrett says:

    Thanks Pratab – that’s really kind of you to say. Glad you’re enjoying it 🙂

  5. Pingback: Energy efficiency and renting a home « The Energy Saving Trust's blog

  6. Pingback: A busy 2012 | The Essex Life – with Piper Terrett

  7. Pingback: Summer talks in Essex | The Essex Life – with Piper Terrett

Leave a Reply

